How to Fix Nintendo’s Problems in 4 Easy Steps

It’s no secret that Nintendo has been having trouble with the 3DS and its other consoles recently. I have been pointing out things that they are doing wrong for awhile now and today my mom asked me something. She asked me if I was CEO of Nintendo, what would I do to fix their situation. I think if they did these 4 doable things, Nintendo wouldn’t have problems for quite awhile.

1. Change the Wii U’s controller into a portable device that can play games independently of the system anywhere, which would allow it to be more like a tablet.

2. Make the first 3DS’s price reduction be at a break-even point so that they don’t lose money per console. I don’t think anyone expected a $80 drop 4 months after launch.

3. Create open development programs for the 3DS and Wii U that would allow anyone to create games like it is for iOS devices.

4. Reduce the price of all retail games to $25-$30 and slowly transition all games to download only.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

