Lego + Adventurers + Steampunk + Classic Monsters + Apocalypse = Monster Fighters

20120125-203256.jpg

When I first heard about Lego’s new set line, Monster Fighters, I blew it off thinking it sounded kinda stupid. Then I saw the monsters, and they looked rather promising, but I wasn’t sold on them alone. THEN I saw the “Monster Fighters”… I think I’ll let the epicness speak for itself.

20120125-210818.jpg
But I can’t let the epicness speak for itself! Look at them! They are the Adventurers with Steampunk body parts from a post-apocalyptic world! As if amazing minifigs wasn’t enough, check out these preliminary set images! Once again, no one seems to have been sneaky enough to get pics of the final ones that were shown at the toy fair in London, but I will be sure to post them if I find any. All the titles sound fishy to me, so don’t count on them being permanent.

9461 The Swamp Monster

20120126-000200.jpg

9462 Mummie

20120126-000606.jpg

9463 Were Wolf

20120126-073936.jpg

9464 Vampire Hearse

20120126-074115.jpg

And yes, that is a guy in a suit wearing a bowler hat with a robotic leg wielding a musketeer sword riding a motorcycle attacking a vampire riding a hot rod with a chauffeur.

9465 The Zombies

(No image. Just think about what it might contain!)

9466 Frankenstein

20120126-074501.jpg

9467 Ghost Train

20120126-074557.jpg

9468 Vampire Castle

20120126-074640.jpg

So yes, I believe that Monster Fighters might be Lego’s most intriguing non-licensed brands in a long while. Essentially, Lego + Adventurers + Steampunk + Classic Monsters + Apocalypse = Monster Fighters.

Via FBTB.

2 Responses to “Lego + Adventurers + Steampunk + Classic Monsters + Apocalypse = Monster Fighters”

  1. Rahel Says:

    “And yes, that is a guy in a suit wearing a bowler hat with a robotic leg wielding a musketeer sword riding a motorcycle attacking a vampire riding a hot rod with a chauffeur.”
    I JUST ABOUT DIED WHEN I READ THAT!!!!!!!!!!!!! XDDDDDD

    You Aratoamin, have quite a future in writing descriptives. =D

  2. Lego Monster Fighters Sets from New York Toy Fair 2012 « rumphy Says:

    […] new Monster Fighters line is one of their most creative set series to date. As I noted in my previous Monster Fighters post, it is essentially the adventurers with steampunk robotic body parts attacking classic monsters in […]

Leave a Reply

