Nintendo Moving into the Future! Most First Party 3DS and Wii U Retail Games will be Available in Digital form Starting with New Super Mario Bros. 2!

20120429-091820.jpg

I can’t believe it! My little Nintendo is growing up! At a recent investors meeting, Nintendo announced that they will be drastically expanding their digital business with the ability to download retail games onto the 3DS and the Wii U (when it launches) beginning with New Super Mario Bros. 2!

There is a large number of amazing details I could tell you about, but I’m blogging from an iPad on a trip and frankly it’d be a pain in the butt. I’ll do a big, informative, gushy post when I get back though.

Via GoNintendo.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

